Update Part 1

I’ve been getting some emails about my post breaks and I’m so so sorry for this 3 week blogging hiatus!  We’ve been pretty busy around here lately.  After returning our trip home to NY I’ve had a hard time finding the time to catch up on real life and getting back into our routine.  We were only gone a week but it seems as if Parker is a different, smarter, bigger “little” boy since we’ve been back.

Lets recap the last few weeks in pictures:

These are some phone photos from our trip to NY

Parker and I took a walk with Miss Danielle and Miss Madison on a nice warm day at home.  Parker playing with Miss Bianca at Nana and PopPops.  “Good morning, groggy Parkerman.  Is that Grandpa holding you?!”  and finally Parker playing in his gym at Grandma’s while sitting in his Bumbo.

Wide-eyed Parker in his jumper at Grandma’ while Mom attempts to dry her hair…Parker didn’t approve of my hairstyle that day.  Parker being held by Uncle Steve, looking at his friendly fish.  Just hanging with Grandma.  Being completely exhausted from the week and falling asleep in Grandma’s arms.

Parker absolutely LOVED being with his uncle (and his fish tank)!  I’ve never seen my brother with a baby before and it was so nice to see him handle him so well and really bond with Parker throughout the week.  It was their first time ever meeting each other and you could really feel the love between the two of them.  Any time Parker got a little fussy, my brother never even hesitated once to take him and hold him for a while.  Being held by Uncle Steve means Parker is all smiles 🙂

Here’s Parker with Grandpa.  They spent a lot of time together that week doing things like playing the keyboard, relaxing on the couch and having a ticklefest in his crib in which I heard Parker laughing out loud in another room (cutest sounds I’ve ever heard).  I’ve never seen my dad so happy.  Man I love this kid.

We had breakfast at my mom’s one morning and my Aunt Rachael and Grandma came to meet Parker.  We’ve been having a good time reading the books that his great-grandma brought over and my 17lb baby is well on his way to growing into the clothes Aunt Rachel brought him.

How cool are all of these kids?! Katie, Danielle and I have known each other since kindergarten and there we were sitting at lunch with children of our own.  Weird, huh?  Spending time with these girls might be one of the only reasons I’d want to live back on the island, to get that quality friend (more like family) time and watch our kids grow up together.

PopPop and Parker.  Probably one of the cutest sights in the world.  I couldn’t believe my grandpa got on the floor to play with the little man.  My grandma did the same, it’s too bad I didn’t get any pictures of it.

Parker’s in love with a giraffe named Sophie.  I know, I thought the same thing as you but no gimmick here folks.  This teether was bought for Parker by my brother and it has been the only one that P-meister wants to hold onto while chewing and squeezing.  She’s even in his arms while he’s sleeping.  It was love at first sight.  **My brother was shirtless in the background…looked a little weird in the pic so he got blurred :)**

Needless to say, our trip was exhausting but enjoyed for all parties involved.  Lots more to come in part 2…

Leave a Reply

