Happy Mother’s Day to My Mom

“Mother – that was the bank where we deposited all our hurts and worries.”

Dear Mom,

It’s that day again where I’m able to officially recognize you for all you’ve done for the past 25 years you’ve been on mom duty.  This year it’s extra special because I now know what it feels like to be a mom.  I’m now able to put myself in your shoes and know what you’ve felt for us all of these years.

The message here is simple.  I love you.  The extent is not.

Being a mom is a difficult job.  You don’t get paid to change poopy diapers, drive your children around wherever they need to be, be a mom of a teenager that expresses their angst every moment they can, or deal with a daughter that is trying to find her way in the world.  I’ve tested your patience but you’ve handled it pretty well.  I believe we’re only given what we’re able to handle and with that being said, you’re a darn strong woman.

Nothing is smooth sailing but when things get tough, I know you always see the best in me.  At the end of the day, I know that no matter what happens, you love me and support me with everything that I do.

Happy Mother’s Day!  I appreciate everything you have done for me in the past 25 years and for just being in my life.

Love,

Samantha

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day to My Mom

Leave a Reply

