Happy Foodie, Hello Green Smoothie

Brandon and I may eat enough food for a family of 4 between the 2 of us but I do feel like we eat pretty well.  Despite the fact, I’m always looking for new ways to add more veggies into my diet.  I’ve been seeing these green smoothies everywhere so I decided to give these nasty (but, oh so yummy!) looking things a try.  I’m still new at this so I decided to change my green ingredient each day to change the taste a bit.  I’ve been drinking this as my mid-day snack and I’m addicted!

Recipe #1

1 1/2 cup baby spinach

1 ripe banana

6-7 strawberries

spoonful of peanut butter

enough water to cover all fruit and veggies

blend for about 1 minute until smooth

Recipe #2

1 1/2 cup kale (blanched first for 2 minutes)

1 ripe banana

5 strawberries

1/2 cup blueberries

enough water to cover all fruit and veggies

blend for about 1 minute until smooth

Recipe #3 (much thicker than the others)

1 avocado

1 ripe banana

6 strawberries

1/2 cup blueberries

a pinch of sugar

enough water to cover all fruit and veggies

blend for about 1 minute until smooth

Leave a Reply

