Fresh and New

Our beautiful baby Parker was born January 8, 2011.  We moved from Buffalo to Miami just 2 weeks later.  Brandon, Parker, and I are finally together as a brand new, young family and we are absolutely in love with our life.  Everything is new to us, so each and everyday is a game of trial and error, where we learn from our mistakes and try our best to become better parents to Parker and a more adoring to one another.

Before I had Parker, I was fortunate enough to spend time with some of my super “mommy friends” and get some much needed advice.  I find that I use their first-time mom tips and pointers continuously throughout my day and silently thank them each time their suggestions make my day a little bit easier.  This is what I hope to accomplish by writing this blog; to share the good, the bad and the ugly, on my life as a newlywed and first-time mom and with any luck, my experiences will shine some insight on others (that are just as unknowing as I was/am).

We’ve been given this fresh start as a new family with a brand new baby where every moment leaves a lasting impression.  My goal for this blog is for it to be Parker’s ultimate baby book.


Leave a Reply

